2012 IEEE PES Outstanding Small Chapter Award

DSC04589 (Small)

  • Kerala Chapter Chair Muhammed Kasim receiving the Award from PES President Ms Noel Schulz during R-10 Chapter Chairs’s Meet on Nov 9th t Hotel Sheraton, Bangalore.
  • Announcement

  • Carlsen, Ed C
  • To
  • PES-CCALL@ieee.org

We are pleased to announce the results of the IEEE PES Outstanding Chapter Awards for Large and Small Chapters for the 2012 program year:

Large Chapter (> 100 members):

Winner – Delhi [Chapter Chair – Mini S Thomas]

Runners Up (in alphabetical order)

*       Madras [Chapter Chair – K. V. Rupchand]

*       Malaysia [Chapter Chair – Izham Zainal Abidin]

*       Queensland [Chapter Chair – Mehdi Eghbal]

Small Chapter:

Winner – Kerala [Chapter Chair – Muhammed Kasim S]

Winning Chapters receive $1000, runners up $250. The winning chapter chairs (or designee) are also invited to the 2013 General Meeting in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada to be honored at the Awards Dinner and the Chapter meetings. Please be sure to congratulate these chapters if you attend the meeting.

These chapters provided a wide range of excellent programs and services to PES members. Thanks to all the chapter volunteers who help serve our members and our industry.

Thanks to all the chapters that submitted OCA applications this year. I know there are many other active chapters out there that have programs that can compete for the OCA. Please note there will be some modifications to the OCA program that will be discussed at the Chapter meetings in San Diego, and details will be available on the PES Chapters web site soon.

Once again, congratulations to our winners and runners up in the IEEE Power & Energy Society Outstanding Chapter Award contest.

Ed Carlsen


PES Chapter Awards and Resources